Amotherby Community Primary School

Amotherby P T A

What we do: Our aim is to bring together parents, teachers and the local community to raise money for and support the school. We work closely with school and fundraise towards agreed projects and activities not normally funded by the Local Education Authority.  At present these are school trips, outdoor play quipment and repurposing of unusable garden areas within the school grounds. Who we are: We have a great, collaborative team and meet regularly to plan events throughout the school year.  New members and ideas are always welcome and there is no obligation to attend all meetings and/or events. Our current committee members are: Kate Morris (Chair) Sarah Owen (Co-Secretary) Jacqui Walker (Co-Secretary) Sarah Banks (Co-Treasurer) Sarah Douglas (Co-Treasurer) Rozzy Carrick Gemma Clifford Claire Crossland Katie Diggory Anna Hubery Lisa Jones Lucy Martin Anna Szkiler Lucia Thompson Anna Vasey Lucy Walker Sarah Ward Zoe Webster Emma Williamson Elizabeth Willie If you wish to join the PTA, volunteer to help at an event, provide feedback or have any other queries we would love to hear from you! Email: Facebook: Amotherby School PTA Instagram: amotherbyschoolpta We would particularly be interested to hear from anyone with bid writing experience for grant funding. Charity Status: We are now a registered charity (charity no.1202006) which will open further doors for us in terms of grant funding, match funding and easy fundraising.