powered by

School Governors

The Governing Body at our School

The Governing Body of the School is made up of Governors from the following categories. Under the new re-constitution of the Governing Body (September 2017) there are 7 members of the Governing Body including the Head Teacher.


Chair of Governors
 Paul Simpson


Vice Chair of Governors
 David Martin


Parent Governors
 Lucy Martin

Ruth Cook



Ruth Wanless


Local Education Authority Representatives
 Paul Simpson


Staff Governor
 Kim Cooper (Teaching)


Co-opted Governors

David Martin

Bryan Walker

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Elizabeth Wilson

Governor Responsibilites

Health and Safety - Paul Simpson

Safeguarding- Ruth Cook

SEND & Inclusion - 

Complaints - David Martin, Ruth Cook and Bryan Walker




Latest updates...